SAVE “EARTH”…SAVE “YOURSELF”…SAVE “HUMANITY”

“Patience of Earth is our life, both ends with our wrong choices.” “We do have an impact on everything else because everything is connected.” Nature reacts when we fail to understand, as it’s her duty to balance-the-unbalance.

Earth cooperates when we use resources economically with care, and not with greed and waste. It took her almost 4.6 billion years to grow and mature. However, there’s been life on it for nearly as long as 3.6 billion years.

In fact, all these years our beloved planet supported first Bacteria; later complex creatures in the sea and on land. Then finally animals, the amphibians, the dinosaurs, at last the mammals, each enduring millions of years, rising, flourishing and dying away—all these and more were taken cared by Earth against all odds.

Now, how are we rewarding her? Every year approximately 7 billion kilograms of plastic cups, bottles, cans, and others trash are dumped into ocean. Even in remote areas like Antarctica, researchers have found plastic bottles, bags, and sheeting washed ashore. Almost all of this trash and especially plastics persist indefinitely; can be deadly for wildlife and humanity.

Our planet is getting over exploited and polluted with every passing day. If we go on as we are, we will burn the knowledge of past for heat and food and destroy everything in the coming 100 years, which nature had been building for the past 4.6 billion years. So addressing this problem is more urgent than ever.

Deforestation is another threat to humanity and Earth’s biodiversity. It is particular destructive to tropical rainforest, which cover only 7 percent of the Earth; however, they house more than half the world’s species, according to [NASA & University of Michigan].

But, the crazies are coming out of humans who are destroying the rainforest, equivalent to the size of Panama, every year, often damaging the soil to the extent that it need hundreds of years or perhaps even more to come to its natural state.

As the habitats disappear, animals are forced to compete with one another for survival, and those who can’t go extinct. Certain species that human beings depends upon for food supply are also going extinct, if the numbers fall too low we may face extinction ourselves.

Another severe crisis through which our planet is undergoing today is non-availability of fresh clean water. Over 97% of Earth’s water is saline, unfit for drinking. More than two-third of the remainder is frozen in glaciers and icecaps which are melting at faster rate than thought before due to climate change.

To be exact leaving less than 1 percent of all water is fresh on our planet. This resides mainly in rivers, lakes and aquifers, which are polluted heavily with industrial wastes, mining and agriculture waste, sewage disposal and solid waste such as glass, cloth, plastic, wood, paper etc.

Now think for a moment can you live without pure water or fresh air? Think again? If No, there is a way out. We just need to change our old bad Habits. Habits of creating waste and littering is not something you were born with and can’t be changed, like your figure prints. In fact, because you weren’t born with it, you can with practice replace it with good habits.

For example, make a habit of finding a bin rather than leaving the rubbish on the ground, or throwing it on the floor or roadside. And yes, “don’t worry”, street cleaners and garbage collectors will still have their jobs even if we don’t litter.

Next, make a habit of planting trees every year or perhaps often to contribute to Earth ecosystem. There are many instances when man persisted to replant the barren land into woodland areas. Jadav “Molai” Payeng, man from northern India’s Assam region, who single-handedly grown a forest on 1,360 acres of barren sandbar, a refuge for wildlife.

Further, follow one child policy, which is absolutely right for a happy family in today’s scenario. Scientists say, by 2050 or so, the human population is expected to reach 9 billion. In another words adding India and China to the number of people alive today.

Those billions will be seeking food, water and other resources on our planet; already facing challenges of global warming, famine and over exploitation of resources today. What to speak of years to come?

World Wildlife Fund (WWF) report claims that—“We are using resource and creating CO2 emission—at a rate 44 percent faster than what nature can regenerate and reabsorb.” “That means it takes the Earth just under 18 months to produce the ecological services humanity needs in 12 months.” If we continue in the same fashion, “We will require the resource of two planets to meet our demands by the early 2050s.”

People who are planning to colonize on other planets like Mars for instance are the same who have polluted and exploited the resources on Earth and now looking at Mars to do the same. This is pushing us to educate the masses about the population control, consumption control and use of alternative source of energy like solar and wind to sustain life on Earth.

However, hope is alive if we somehow stop killing the planet by changing our life style and habits, one-at-a-time, eventually the planet will heal and survive. Love for Earth must begin at home. So air your positive thoughts to your children and other members of family to develop the habits of self-control, care and concern for our planet, which lies at the heart of environmental solution.

The choice is ours… either we save our planet or face mutual end. Either we lower our consumption rate or the seas will be emptied of fish while forests which absorb CO2 emission will be destroyed completely and freshwater supplies will become scare and polluted. The choice is ours…

Here you can enjoy sample chapters of my latest book: http://risetodayleadtomorrow.com/

Just click on – “About Book”.

 

“Rise Today, Lead Tomorrow,” is available on Amazon in both paperback and Kindle.

Also, please share your review on both Amazon.com and .in.

It would be a great boost for a new book.

 

About Deepak Singh

I am an inspirational speaker, HR professional and a writer. Possess two decades of experience in International Sales, HR, and Trainings before transitioning into writing. My area of focus is in the field of entrepreneurship, sports leadership, and human behavior. Apart from that, I’m passionate about all things related to personal growth and self-discovery. But that’s not all. I explore, learn and discover ways to unlock the mysteries of success in life, business, and sports. In that spirit, I like to help people realize their true potential. Ideally, however, most joy I find in inspiring individuals to breakout and achieve their dreams.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to SAVE “EARTH”…SAVE “YOURSELF”…SAVE “HUMANITY”

  1. acharif says:

    i really wish people would take the time to think about those things… we are headed towards catastrophe and very few seem to actually bother :-S

    people disregard the effect of every single individual!

  2. Deepak Singh says:

    I share your sentiments and agree with you on that, “very few seem to actually bother.” However, I believe with more awareness through our personal efforts and through media the thing could get better…

  3. Deepak Singh says:

    Cool! I’m glad you liked it.

  4. Encouraging article because we can make a difference, even in small ways. All we need to do is notice the beauty all around us and care enough to protect it.

  5. A Plus Attitude says:

    I agree. I think, especially in the developed world, that we should be asking ourselves on a daily basis “how are my actions impacting the environment? …and, what could I do differently to help reverse the damage already done?” Scientist like Bill Nye are optimistic that it isn’t too late, but we can’t be complacent. We have to start acting now.

  6. Deepak Singh says:

    Yes, it isn’t too late. I agree, and very true. Thank you very much. Your words are really very encouraging.

  7. Deepak Singh says:

    I am so grateful for your kindness.

  8. While I agree with and respect your conclusion – that being – that humanity could and should be a better steward of the earth’s resources than we have been, I believe there is a better way to motivate people to pursue it than to attempt to frighten people by propagating unproven theories as facts. Evolution has some merit but continues to be a theory not a fact, and global warming seems to have reversed is trend in recent years to a cooling trend.
    I write this not to offend or rebuke, but to invite discussion in hopes that by the sharing of ideas and opinions I might continue to gain more insight into these complicated issues.

  9. OddinaryNana says:

    I’m very happy to know that earth still has sons and daughters who plead her cause.

  10. I am a total believer! Great post and info! Keep up the great work!

  11. Deepak Singh says:

    I’m really pleased that you not only enjoyed the post, but you are a supporter, too.

  12. I think the planet will survive us, Deepak. Once we are gone, it will recover with time and thrive once again. It strikes me as so interesting that we would kill the world of which we are a part and on which we depend for our very existence. There is a terrible blindness that even truth and experience can’t penetrate. I hope wisdom prevails, and I’ll continue to do my part 🙂

  13. Deepak Singh says:

    I agree with you on this. But, truth has started penetrating, and has already created a hole in their blindness. And I think : Things have started happening, everywhere. Thanks to “Paris summit.” I deeply appreciate your feelings.

  14. fallcorn1936 says:

    Great blog. If only more people would believe that we are killing out planet. Most people are so short sighted that all they can see is what is in it for them. Thanks for stopping by.

  15. Deepak Singh says:

    Wow! Great comment!! Very fitting!!! Thank you.

  16. We can only be the example and make sure we enjoy our life in our higher vibration… Mother Earth has will have her own way with people who continue to be blind… Barbara x

  17. Deepak Singh says:

    Fair enough! Thanks a lot for the time you took to comment and remember Mother Earth.

  18. Excellent post, totally agree, lets hope thousands of people read this and take note
    Brooke

  19. Rashminotes says:

    Great post and truly thought provoking.

  20. Lisa says:

    I agree except for the one child policy, it can have social & psychological problems. I would prefer a system where the many people who don’t prioritise having a child were not pressured by others to have them. Studies show when infant mortality decreases and affluence increases the birth rate drops rapidly, so it should take care of itself.

  21. natuurfreak says:

    It’s never to late to tri to makes it better

  22. Deepak Singh says:

    Great quote!Very fitting!I agree on this.

  23. Deepak Singh says:

    Yes, you’ve a interesting point.:)

  24. Thank you for sharing this. I’m very sensitive on the subject. I could “see” most of the things you shared. We watch the nature videos every night for an hour before bedtime. I could see how people invade the forest and rainforest. I could feel the pain of the tree such as illustrated in the movie Avatar. I don’t think I would ever get another helium balloon and let it fly in the sky… I told myself that I boycott shark fin soup and bird nest soup by watching what people had done to them.

    Thank you for liking my post. I will read more of your other posts.

  25. Deepak Singh says:

    I’m very much touched by your feelings, and think very much in the same way. Nature is everything, when we understand this, everything will be different. Thank you my friend for the time you took reading and commenting for the cause.

  26. Thank you for coming back and visit my “Marriage Love…” post. I could elaborate on each line. My daughter likes my post and said, “It’s true.” Thank you for liking it. Did you follow my blog or hop in?

  27. It angers me that far too few people are paying attention to these messages like your post. Thanks for your recent visit to my blog.

  28. Deepak Singh says:

    Your emotion seems perfectly sensible. Thanks for reading and commenting.

  29. You make excellent points Deepak. I to fear for the future generations especially my grand children. I may not be here to see it but I hope they heed the warning signs. Great post. :o)

  30. Deepak Singh says:

    I really appreciate your heartfelt support for Earth and future generations. I hope your grand children are as humane as you. 🙂

  31. Thanks for supporting Earth and for taking the time to visit my blog.

  32. joliesattic says:

    I too, have been concerned not because of data that floats about but by my own observations. California has been rationing water for since forever and this year, it allowed us more for watering our lawns but no matter how much water I give it, it remains brown, so I got to thinking and wondering why. Is the water so contaminated that it has no value to the soil? In fact the more I’ve watered the worse it’s gotten. If so, why would I want to take this water into my body? So, I have quit watering because what’s the point? Then I thought: Are pollutants in the air settling on the soil? What is causing this? I don’t know the answer but it raises many questions.

    I think a higher power (God) has the ability to right the wrong man has done to the earth, after all he made it in the first place and therefore can fix it when he’s ready to. That doesn’t negate our responsibility toward this earth. Just because He can doesn’t mean He will, perhaps He’s waiting to see what we will do. How far will we take it before we smarten up? Are we going to act responsibly? If we are to believe that we were given custodial rights of the earth and everything in it, then it was done so as a privilege and it is our obligation to care for it respectfully and as an honor to the higher being that bequeathed it to us.

    In everything I do, I have to make a conscientious effort to think, how is what I do going to impact the planet/world I live in? What you said may not imprint everyone, but if it gets at least one person to think about acting responsibly, then it’s one person more to set an example for another. Sometimes, we may find ourselves preaching to the choir, ie those that already believe as we do, but if we can make a reasonable case for caution and action then we are one step closer to righting the wrong.
    Thanks for your post.

  33. Deepak Singh says:

    Wow, what a love for the earth. Thanks for sharing your insights on what is happening and how we can help. I share your emotions. I hope one day the message would reach the concerned authority in California, and they’ll definitely right the wrong. Keep in touch.:)

  34. Glynis Jolly says:

    I agree that we, the humans, are destroying our planet. However, I think nature is taking great strides to correct the damage we have done. I believe that the last two hurricanes prove this.

  35. Deepak Singh says:

    Very much agree, with your insightful point. It’s seems the time is right for her to react.

Leave a Reply

